my style of scrapbooking

I scrapbook, as much as I blog, because I want to preserve the moments of our failures and triumphs in life. I always have a strong passion for keeping a diary to record my thoughts and important events. For me, scrapbooking is also a way of โ€œdocumenting my lifeโ€.

Speaking of scrapbooks, I am really fond of making any kind, be it a friendly scrapbook, wedding, baby or mom scrapbook. I also indulge in making photobook or mixbook. They are just exactly the same as the scrapbooks but are using different media. I prefer making photobook coz the pictures and stuffs you keep will be safe from getting dirty and wet. I use photo albums – the ones with adhesive pages and a plastic cover to protect them. I paste cut-out pictures and clip arts from magazines and the like. Sometimes, I google in images that I think would best fit into the scrapbook page, then print, cut and paste them. I write stuffs about the images and some other memorabilia.

My friends have already seen my creative projects. In fact, I use this as a souvenir or a gift to dear friends and loved ones. Yes, I am crafty and I would also like to use my creative skills here! ;-D

I chose a photo album that has a romantic cover. A design that is not so overdecorated but touching.

Second picture – first page of the scrapbook I made about me and my boyfriend (husband now). ๐Ÿ˜‰

First picture – lyrics of a love that my boyfriend/husband sang while making his first sea trip to our hometown to meet my family.

Second picture – the first letter I wrote to him. It was our first anniversary, together with this scrapbook.

Every clip art in this page was cut from cosmetic brochures.

First image – during 9th month pregnancy, being a first time mom, I documented things on my 1st pregnancy scrapbook.

Second image – my 2nd pregnancy journal’s first page. A scrapbook about being a 2nd timer mom and the 2nd child.

Pictures of baby Raine with Mom, Dad and big brother Sky.

3 thoughts on “my style of scrapbooking

  1. Unquestionably imagine that that you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the internet the easiest factor to be mindful of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while other people think about worries that they just don’t understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as smartly as outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

What can you say?

