14 Lines for 14th Day

Image0760

When boredom strikes

When sleepiness spikes

While waiting for three hours to end

I think of something to attend

To keep myself busy

And forget being sleepy

Refresh, I always press

Sketching, to wipe out stress

But taking this home based job – I have to

For this is the least thing that I could do

As a full-time wife and mom at home

I need to work just under our dome

Even if it means staying up all the time

Because the family is always my prime.

In respond to:

Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow

What can you say?

