Me, Myself and I

I jokingly asked my cousin, “What’s the meaning of the word SELFIE?” He answered, “2013”. Hahaha.

Then I searched the term in Google and I never thought it’s in Wikipedia:

selfie is a type of self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a hand-held digital camera or camera phone. Selfies are often associated with social networking. They are often casual, are typically taken either with a camera held at arm’s length or in a mirror, and typically include either only the photographer or the photographer and as many people as can be in focus. Selfies taken that involve multiple people are known as “group selfies”.

I already tried all those types of selfies mentioned above…hehe…and uploaded them to different kinds of social media. I’m not pretty, I’m just confident to show ME. Lol! I also indulged in group selfies, more especially with my kids.

Below is one of the selfie products I posted in Instagram with the caption: (OMG! I did something weird today!) I think this is the first collage of me doing “beauty pose”. Lol!

selfie

In response to:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

3 thoughts on “Me, Myself and I

  1. Pingback: Selfie, How Should I Say It? | this man's journey

  2. Hi Rona Lee! My name is Heather and was hoping you would be willing to answer my question about your blog! If you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com that would be great!

  3. Pingback: obscurity [a series of hipster selfies] | Ramisa the Authoress

What can you say?

